Show reviews that mention
containers money investment scam returns phone income contract container emails
Filter review
Most helpful review
Pacific Tycoon - The Truth about this Ponzi Scam
Pacific Tycoon - The Truth about this Ponzi Scam
Pacific Tycoon - The Truth about this Ponzi Scam
Pacific Tycoon - The Truth about this Ponzi Scam
Pacific Tycoon - The Truth about this Ponzi Scam
Pacific Tycoon - The Truth about this Ponzi Scam
If you are ever contacted by Pacific Tycoon, telling they purchase containers on your behalf, lease them out for you, promising high returns: either fixed 12% or fluctuating returns averaging 30% per year, you should really be cautious!!! Of course, salespeople will...
View full review
22 comments
Anonymous
#1736490

I had invested 8200 back 2015 now two containers were mature in July and ready to sell but they have never contacted me even they told me so in May 2019 All these years I only received 200 interests This is a scam company though they try to deny Do not invest hard earned money to this company

View more comments
ID
#448189 Review #448189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh

Pacific Tycoon - They are a bunch of crooks

1.0
Details
The returns they promised is no where wat they promised.

User's recommendation:
Don't invest with them it's a scam.

View full review
ID
#1832156 Review #1832156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pacific Tycoon Customer Care
Cons
  • Dishonest representation
Loss
$90000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Pacific Tycoon - Don’t buy

1.0
Details
Own 2 containers and had them leased for 3 years where Ive not seen a penny of the profit and now for 2 years Ive been trying to contact them to sell and get my money back and no one responds
View full review
ID
#1777733 Review #1777733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florence, Tuscany
Service
Pacific Tycoon Shipping Container Investment Service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pacific Tycoon - Do not Invest

1.0
Details

Update by user Feb 19

As of today, still have not heard from them.

Original review posted by user Jan 20

I had invested USD 80,000 in this company. Initially, the small return has been credited in the account but then these returns reduced to almost zero. In December 2019 we have raised buyback request on which carl ye responded that they will sell the containers. after that, there is no response from them. I have been sending emails and calling on their contact no. but no response. I am looking for a solution now. If anybody can help please let me know. Thank you
View full review
ID
#1766678 Review #1766678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pacific Tycoon Shipping Container Investment Service
Cons
  • Do not reply to my emails
  • Will not return our money
  • Money gone
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pacific Tycoon - Do not Invest

1.0
Details
My uncle had invested USD 80,000 in this company. Initially, small return have been credited in the account but then these returns reduced to almost zero. In December 2019 we have raised buyback request on which carl ye responded that they will sell the containers. after that, there is no response from them. We have been sending emails and calling on their contact no. but no response. I am looking for a solution now. If anybody can help please let me know. Thank you
View full review
ID
#1766676 Review #1766676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lahore, Punjab Province
Service
Pacific Tycoon Shipping Container Investment Service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pacific Tycoon - Do not invest

1.0
Details
I am still waiting on money for 12 containers. They tell different stories every time you call.I have been fooled around for 5 years.
View full review
ID
#1740279 Review #1740279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Terrigal, New South Wales
Service
Pacific Tycoon Investment Service

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer and our reviews check out our FAQ page

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
2.4
Details
I purchased several containers about 5 years ago and the returns went gangbusters for a couple of years. The returns reduced and it was suggested to me to sell them and buy some second hand containers plus a couple more. When I did this, the returns increased again,...
View full review
1 comment
Nickolaus
#1821929

I am in the same situation as all your other reviewers. My investment totals $45000.

No return for 3 years. Contract out as of October 19.

Been trying to contact and sell containers for last 2 years. Any help would be appreciated.

ID
#1737757 Review #1737757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pacific Tycoon Shipping Container Investment Service
Pros
  • Initial returns
Cons
  • Being ripped off
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$60000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Pacific Tycoon - Don't invest in this dodgy outfit.

I paid for 5 containers, initially got some small returns then nothing. What a scam.
View full review
ID
#1720948 Review #1720948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Did not return on investment buy back scheme.
Loss
$26000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Hi ALl, I am also on the buyback plan. I decide to sell my containers since Jan 2017. They told me that they couldn't give me cash just like that because containers need to reach China first before they can sell on the market. The reason being was that it is costly for...
View full review
ID
#1693037 Review #1693037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dubai, Dubai

Pacific Tycoon - Pissed consumer

I have been ripped off when buying so called "South America containers" that were to be sold back six to eight months later ....which did not occur after 18 months ...no answer from PT company .
View full review
ID
#1682607 Review #1682607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint-Denis, Reunion

Contact Pacific Tycoon Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
Hong Kong
Ho Chi Minh City,
Phone:
+8 525 808 0130
Contact Pacific Tycoon Customer Service

Pacific Tycoon Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

Pacific Tycoon
Pacific Tycoon
116 reviews
1.5
VS
First Senior Financial Group
First Senior Financial Group
8 reviews
3.1
Compare Pacific Tycoon vs First Senior Financial Group

Latest Question

Pacific Tycoon Questions

Pacific Tycoon - Owe me money

you ring them and they just give you a lot of lies all the time I've been copying this for 3 years.
View full review
ID
#1674535 Review #1674535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brisbane, Queensland
Service
Pacific Tycoon Leasing

Update by user Oct 21, 2019

I continue to email Carl Ye at Pacific Tycoon with no response which is so frustrating all I want is to get my money back

Original review posted by user Sep 21, 2019

My father invested in Pacific Tycoon and since his death I have been trying to get Pacific Tycoon to buy back the containers with no success. Just...
View full review
ID
#1659914 Review #1659914 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pacific Tycoon Shipping Container Investment Service
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$16400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Pacific Tycoon - Same as other person .no reply fro buyback dept

they say a date for payment .and don't pay only keep stalling with a different excuse. stalling me three years.carl so called mgr at buyback never replies and max at same dept .offers lies.
View full review
ID
#1656967 Review #1656967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brisbane, Queensland
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Pacific Tycoon - No one responds to email or carl in buy back dept never calls back .last container payback march2018.

Trying to contact you no reply.from solidcaimanlizard380, could anyone helinp me get. anyone help me get any response from Pacific tycoon.
View full review
ID
#1648437 Review #1648437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brisbane, Queensland

Pacific Tycoon - No one responds to email or carl in buy back dept never calls back .last container payback march2018.

Trying to contact you no reply.from solidcaimanlizard380, could anyone help me get. anyone help me get any response from Pacific tycoon.
View full review
ID
#1648435 Review #1648435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brisbane, Queensland

Pacific Tycoon - Dissatisfaction and terrible customer service

1.1
Details
I bought 2 containers of $7000 and made no more than $100 in 7 years, furthermore I’ve not seen this $100 and I’ve been trying to get my investments back for 2 years which I was promised I could get my money back after 3 years. They don’t return calls or answer emails. I’ve spoken to numerous people and they tell me they are looking into my contract and will come back to me but don’t contact me and when I call I’m told no one is available to take my call.
View full review
ID
#1638945 Review #1638945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Worse
Cons
  • Forever
  • Will not return our money
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Full refund